The Mauritius Museums Council, a body corporate under the aegis of the Ministry of Arts and Culture, was established by the Mauritius Museums Council Act No. 3 of 2000 to replace the Mauritius Institute. It is managed by the Mauritius Museums Board. The Mauritius Museums Council has two National and seven Specialised museums under its purview.

1 - Natural History Museum
2 - National History Museum
3 - Robert Edward Hart Memorial Museum
4 - Sookdeo Bissoondoyal Memorial Museum
5 - Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam Memorial Centre for Culture
6 - Frederik Hendrik Museum
7 - Peopling of Mauritius Museum
8 - Mauritius Postal Museum
9 - Museum of Indian Immigration

Site Map | Disclaimer | About Us
copyright 2006 MMC,
all rights reserved. concept & design by IT-Must Ltd
Link: Page
The theme for this year's International Museums Day is "Museums and Memories"....
Top resource on camera tripods on the web
Travel guide on virginia beach hotel
10 stops and Variable ND filters

Browse Gallery...